Prelude Performance VII

Abeo Quartet

Prelude Performance VII

In response to the popularity of these events, a free ticket is required for all Prelude Performances and Koret Young Performers Concerts. Free tickets can be requested at will call beginning one hour prior to the start of each concert or reserved online in advance on the day of the event after 9:00 a.m. Learn more about how to reserve your free ticket.

Can‘t attend in person? Watch all Chamber Music Institute Livestreams (Prelude Performances, Koret Young Performers Concerts, Master Classes, and Café Conversations) online here.


Johannes Brahms(1833–1897)
Viola Sonata in E-flat major, op. 120, no. 2 (1894)
Felix Mendelssohn(1809–1847)
String Quartet no. 2 in A minor, op. 13 (1827)