Prelude Performances and Koret Young Performers Concerts

Among the summer festival’s most beloved events, Music@Menlo’s preconcert and afternoon Prelude Performances and Koret Young Performers Concerts showcase the exciting young artists of the Chamber Music Institute. Representing a cornerstone of the festival’s educational mission, these concerts offer both veteran concertgoers and new listeners of all ages an unparalleled opportunity to discover great music. San Francisco Classical Voice has hailed the artists of the Chamber Music Institute as “musicians you will want to hear repeatedly in the coming years.”

Prelude Performances, featuring the International Program artists, and Koret Young Performers Concerts, featuring students in the Young Performers Program, are free and open to the public, offering an ideal setting for new listeners and young audiences to discover great music and join in the festival experience.

In response to the popularity of these events, a free ticket is required for all Prelude Performances and Koret Young Performers Concerts. Tickets can be requested at will call beginning one hour prior to the start of each concert or reserved online in advance on the day of the event after 9:00 a.m. Seating is limited and by general admission. Learn more about how to reserve your ticket.»

2019 Prelude Performances Schedule

Featuring the Institute’s International Program artists.

Saturday, July 13, 3:30 PM / The Center for Performing Arts at Menlo-Atherton
Sunday, July 14, 3:30 PM / Martin Family Hall
Tuesday, July 16, 5:00 PM / Stent Family Hall
Thursday, July 18, 5:00 PM / Stent Family Hall
Friday, July 19, 5:00 PM / Martin Family Hall
Sunday, July 21, 3:30 PM / The Center for Performing Arts at Menlo-Atherton
Tuesday, July 23, 5:00 PM / Martin Family Hall
Wednesday, July 24, 5:00 PM / Stent Family Hall
Thursday, July 25, 5:00 PM / The Center for Performing Arts at Menlo-Atherton
Sunday, July 28, 3:30 PM / Martin Family Hall
Tuesday, July 30, 5:00 PM / Stent Family Hall
Wednesday, July 31, 5:00 PM / The Center for Performing Arts at Menlo-Atherton


2019 Koret Young Performers Concerts Schedule

Featuring students of the Young Performers Program.

Saturday, July 20, 1:00 PM / The Center for Performing Arts at Menlo-Atherton
Saturday, July 27, 1:00 PM / The Center for Performing Arts at Menlo-Atherton
Saturday, August 3, 1:00 PM / The Center for Performing Arts at Menlo-Atherton