Live Stream: Prelude Performance, July 18

Edward Elgar (1857–1934)
Violin Sonata in e minor, op. 82 (1918)
Romance: Andante
Allegro non troppo

Max Tan, violin; Tomer Gewirtzman, piano

Felix Mendelssohn (1809–1847)
Piano Trio no. 2 in c minor, op. 66 (1845)
Allegro energico e con fuoco
Andante espressivo
Scherzo: Molto allegro, quasi presto
Finale: Allegro appassionato

Llewellyn Sanchez-Werner, piano; Alice Ivy-Pemberton, violin; Jared Blajian, cello

In response to the popularity of these events, a free ticket is required for all Prelude Performances and Koret Young Performers Concerts. Free tickets can be requested at will call beginning one hour prior to the start of each concert or reserved online in advance on the day of the event after 9:00 a.m. Seating is limited and by general admission. Learn more about how to reserve your free ticket.