Suk & Elgar

CMS Lincoln Center

Overture Concert II

Suk & Elgar

 The Overture Concerts feature International Program performers in collaboration with festival main-stage artists, providing a unique experience for audience members and musicians alike. This summer, International Program artists will perform across two concert programs side by side with violinists Paul Huang and Arnaud Sussmann, violists Matthew Lipman and Paul Neubauer, cellist Mihai Marica, oboist James Austin Smith, clarinetist David Shifrin, and pianists Gilbert Kalish and Wu Han.


Josef Suk(1874–1935)
Piano Quintet in G minor, op. 8 (1893, rev. 1915)
Edward Elgar(1857–1934)
Piano Quintet in A minor, op. 84 (1918–19)