Brahms and Fauré

Photo credit: Anna Kariel

Overture Concert I

Brahms and Fauré

The Overture Concerts feature International Program performers in collaboration with festival main-stage artists, providing a unique experience for audience members and musicians alike. This season, all eleven spectacular International Program performers will be joined by clarinetist Tommaso Lonquich, violist Paul Neubauer, cellist Timothy Eddy, and pianist Michael Brown for two thrilling performances.
This concert series functions as an “overture” to the future of chamber music: world-renowned festival artists share their knowledge, experience, and expertise with the burgeoning International Program musicians as they perform side by side. Please join us to experience the fruits of their collaboration and to witness a glimpse of the bright future of chamber music.


Johannes Brahms(1833–1897)
Trio in a minor for Clarinet, Cello, and Piano, op. 114 (1891)
Gabriel Fauré(1845–1924)
Piano Quartet no. 1 in c minor, op. 15 (1876–1879, rev. 1883)


Sunday 26Jul 2020