Prelude Performance VII

Camille Saint-Saëns(1835–1921)
Piano Trio no. 1 in F Major, op. 18 (1864)
Allegro vivace
Scherzo: Presto

Llewellyn Sanchez-Werner, piano; Rubén Rengel, violin; Rainer Crosett, cello

Felix Mendelssohn (1809–1847)
String Quartet no. 2 in a minor, op. 13 (1827)
Adagio – Allegro vivace
Adagio non lento
Intermezzo: Allegretto con moto

Luke Hsu, Max Tan, violins; Haeji Kim, viola; Jared Blajian, cello

In response to the popularity of these events, a free ticket is required for all Prelude Performances and Koret Young Performers Concerts. Free tickets can be requested at will call beginning one hour prior to the start of each concert or reserved online in advance on the day of the event after 9:00 a.m. Seating is limited and by general admission. Learn more about how to reserve your free ticket.

Tuesday 23Jul 2019
  • Prelude Performance VII*

    5:00 PM

    Tickets: Free

  • * Prelude Performances and Koret Young Performers Concerts feature young artists from the Chamber Music Institute. Admission is free. read more