Mozart, Brahms, Fauré

Overture Concert I

Mozart, Brahms, Fauré

 The Overture Concerts feature International Program performers in collaboration with festival main-stage artists, providing a unique experience for audience members and musicians alike. This summer, International Program artists will perform across two concert programs side by side with violinists Paul Huang and Arnaud Sussmann, violists Matthew Lipman and Paul Neubauer, cellist Mihai Marica, oboist James Austin Smith, clarinetist David Shifrin, and pianists Gilbert Kalish and Wu Han.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart(1756–1791)
Oboe Quartet in F major, K. 370 (1781)
Johannes Brahms(1833–1897)
Clarinet Sonata in E-flat major, op. 120, no. 2 (1894)
Piano Quartet no. 2 in G minor, op. 45 (1885–86)