LiveStream: Prelude Performance, July 14

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
Sonata for Cello and Piano no. 4 in C Major, op. 102, no. 1 (1815)
Andante – Allegro vivace
Adagio – Tempo d’andante – Allegro vivace

Jonah Ellsworth, cello; Llewellyn Sanchez-Werner, piano

Ludwig van Beethoven
String Quartet in A Major, op. 18, no. 5 (1798–1800) Allegro
Andante cantabile Allegro

Rubén Rengel, Alice Ivy-Pemberton, violins; Tabitha Rhee, viola; Rainer Crosett, cello

In response to the popularity of these events, a free ticket is required for all Prelude Performances and Koret Young Performers Concerts. Free tickets can be requested at will call beginning one hour prior to the start of each concert or reserved online in advance on the day of the event after 9:00 a.m. Seating is limited and by general admission. Learn more about how to reserve your free ticket.