Digital Artist Series: Gloria Chien

Digital Artist Series: Gloria Chien

Four programs from the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center each spotlight a Music@Menlo artist, including HD concert recordings and a look into the artists’ lives and musical activities during COVID-19. Hosted by Music@Menlo Artistic Co-Directors David Finckel and Wu Han. In this first installment, we meet pianist Gloria Chien with her family.
• To watch, go to Music@Menlo’s Facebook page, or our website.


John Field(1782–1837)
Nocturne No. 2 in C minor for Piano
Franz Liszt(1811–1886)
Grand duo concertant sur la romance de ‘Le Marin’ for Violin and Piano
Felix Mendelssohn(1809–1847)
Quartet in C minor for Piano, Violin, Viola, and Cello, Op. 1


Saturday 1Aug 2020
  • Digital Artist Series: Gloria Chien

    5:00 PM

    Tickets: Free