Digital Artist Series: Michael Brown

Digital Artist Series: Michael Brown

Four programs from the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center each spotlight a Music@Menlo artist, including HD concert recordings and a look into the artists’ lives and musical activities during COVID-19.

Hosted by Music@Menlo Artistic Co-Directors David Finckel and Wu Han. In this first installment, we meet pianist and composer Michael Brown in his Manhattan apartment, and learn about his musical life during lockdown, along with pilates and coffee rituals!

click here to watch.


Samuel Barber(1910–1981)
Barber: Souvenirs for Piano, Four Hands, Op. 28
Michael Brown(Born 1987)
Prelude and Dance for Cello and Piano
Felix Mendelssohn(1809–1847)
Sextet in D major for Piano, Violin, Two Violas, Cello, and Bass, Op. 110


Saturday 18Jul 2020
  • Digital Artist Series: Michael Brown

    5:00 PM

    Tickets: Free