<em> Winter Journey</em> In Concert

Focus Residency

Winter Journey In Concert

This concert follows the previous day’s screening of Martin Goldsmith’s deeply moving film Winter Journey. It includes works by composers who were silenced as victims of the Holocaust, as well as works performed by the Jüdischer Kulturbund.

View the 2022–23 Focus Residencies brochure online.


Leo Smit(1900–1943)
Sextet for Piano and Wind Quintet (1933)
Pavel Haas(1988–1944)
Suite for Oboe and Piano, op. 17 (1939)
Erwin Schulhoff(1894–1942)
Divertissement for Oboe, Clarinet, and Bassoon (1927)
Gideon Klein(1919–1944)
Wiegenlied (Lullaby) for Flute and Piano (1943)
Ludwig Thuille(1861–1907)
Sextet in B-flat major for Piano and Wind Quintet, op. 6 (1888)