The Calidore String Quartet

Explorers Series

The Calidore String Quartet

Praised by the New York Times for its “deep reserves of virtuosity and irrepressible dramatic instinct” and the Los Angeles Times for its balance of “intellect and expression”, the Calidore String Quartet returns with a new program crafted especially for Music@Menlo.


Erich Wolfgang Korngold(1897–1957)
String Quartet no. 3 in D major, op. 34 (1945)
Antonín Dvořák(1841–1904)
String Quartet no. 12 in F major, op. 96, American (1893)


Sunday 16May 2021