Prelude Performances and Koret Young Performers Concerts

Among the summer festival’s most beloved events, Music@Menlo’s FREE preconcert and afternoon Prelude Performances and Koret Young Performers Concerts showcase the exciting young artists of the Chamber Music Institute. Representing a cornerstone of the festival’s educational mission, these concerts offer both veteran concertgoers and new listeners of all ages an unparalleled opportunity to discover great music. San Francisco Classical Voice has hailed the artists of the Chamber Music Institute as “musicians you will want to hear repeatedly in the coming years.”

Prelude Performances, featuring the International Program artists, and Koret Young Performers Concerts, featuring students in the Young Performers Program, are free and open to the public, offering an ideal setting for new listeners and young audiences to discover great music and join in the festival experience.

2017 Prelude Performances Schedule

Featuring the Institute’s International Program artists.

Saturday, July 15, 3:30 PM / The Center for Performing Arts at Menlo-Atherton
Tuesday, July 18, 5:00 PM / Martin Family Hall
Wednesday, July 19, 5:00 PM / Stent Family Hall
Thursday, July 20, 5:00 PM / Martin Family Hall
Friday, July 21, 5:00 PM / The Center for Performing Arts at Menlo-Atherton
Monday, July 24, 5:00 PM / Martin Family Hall
Wednesday, July 26, 5:00 PM / Martin Family Hall
Thursday, July 27, 5:00 PM / Stent Family Hall
Friday, July 28, 5:00 PM / The Center for Performing Arts at Menlo-Atherton
Sunday, July 30, 3:30 PM / Martin Family Hall
Tuesday, August 1, 5:00 PM / Stent Family Hall
Wednesday, August 2, 5:00 PM / The Center for Performing Arts at Menlo-Atherton
Friday, August 4, 5:00 PM / The Center for Performing Arts at Menlo-Atherton

2017 Koret Young Performers Concerts Schedule

Featuring students of the Young Performers Program.

Saturday, July 22, 1:00 PM / The Center for Performing Arts at Menlo-Atherton
Saturday, July 29, 1:00 PM / The Center for Performing Arts at Menlo-Atherton
Saturday, August 5, 1:00 PM / The Center for Performing Arts at Menlo-Atherton

In response to the popularity of these events, a free ticket is required for all Prelude Performances and Koret Young Performers Concerts. Free tickets can be requested at will call beginning one hour prior to the start of each concert or reserved online in advance on the day of the event after 9:00 a.m. Seating is limited and by general admission. Learn more about how to reserve your free ticket.»